Area of Japan

Japan can be separate in 7 regions!

  1. Hokkaido
  2. very famous place for great food! Very cold place in Japan.
    This region consists only Hokkaido

  3. Tohoku Area
  4. Also very cold region in Japan. The food is really good. very country side.
    This region consists of six prefectures: Akita, Aomori, Fukushima, Iwate, Miyagi, and Yamagata.

  5. Kanto Area
  6. Very city region. Tokyo Yokohama locate here! Let's see massive city!
    This region consists of seven prefectures: Gunma, Tochigi, Ibaraki, Saitama, Tokyo, Chiba and Kanagawa.

  7. Chubu Area
  8. Nt Fuji located here! Nagoya also in here! Kind of city region!
    This region consists of nine prefectures: Aichi, Fukui, Gifu, Ishikawa, Nagano, Niigata, Shizuoka, Toyama, and Yamanashi.

  9. Kinki (Kansai) Area
  10. Osaka, Kyoto Nara is in this area! Second biggest city region!
    The region includes the prefectures of Nara, Wakayama, Kyoto, Osaka, Hyōgo, Shiga, often also Mie.

  11. Chugoku Area
  12. very country side! Hiroshima prefecture is in this region!
    The region includes the prefectures of Hiroshima, Okayama, Shimane, Tottori, and Yamaguchi.

  13. Shikoku Area
  14. Small island and smallest region in Japan. Super country side.
    The region includes the prefectures of, Ehime, Kagawa, Kōchi and Tokushima.

  15. Kyushu Area
  16. Fukuoka Hakata Located here! Kind of country side but vary from prefecture.
    The region includes the prefectures of Fukuoka, Kagoshima, Kumamoto, Miyazaki, Nagasaki, Ōita and Saga.

  17. Okinawa
  18. Very beautiful island! very far from main island of Japan.
    This region consists only Okinawa prefecture.

Thank you so much for visiting!

We are here to help tourists coming to japan and make them great trip!

  No phone number yet

Subscribe US!!

Get MORE informations about anime events!(we are using mailchamp system) Also, Please follow SNS too! Thank you very much for your support!!(#^^#)